Sam Allardyce Name 23-Man Squad This Weekend’s 2018 World Cup Qualifier In Slovakia

0 491

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Sam Allardyce

Sam Allardyce has named his 23-man squad that will take on Slovakia in a 2018 World Cup qualifier in Trnava on September 4.

Uncapped West Ham winger Michail Antonio has been called up to manager Sam Allardyce’s first England squad.

Manchester United’s Luke Shaw has also been selected for the World Cup qualifier in Slovakia on 4 September.

It is the full-back’s first call-up since breaking his leg last season, and he joins Manchester City’s out-of-favour keeper Joe Hart in the squad.

Arsenal’s Theo Walcott and Leicester’s Danny Drinkwater are recalled, having missed out on a place at Euro 2016.

Everton captain Phil Jagielka has been selected, but club-mate Ross Barkley and Arsenal midfielder Jack Wilshere miss out.

England squad in full:

Goalkeepers: Fraser Forster (Southampton), Joe Hart (Manchester City), Tom Heaton (Burnley).

Defenders: Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Nathaniel Clyne (Liverpool), Phil Jagielka (Everton), Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), Chris Smalling (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur).

Midfielders: Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur), Michail Antonio (West Ham United), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Danny Drinkwater (Leicester City), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Adam Lallana (Liverpool), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Theo Walcott (Arsenal).

Strikers: Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool), Jamie Vardy (Leicester City).

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: