#PFAawards: Paul Pogba, Van Dijk & Sterling Included, Hazard Misses Out

0 189

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Paul Pogba has joined Virgil van Dijk and Raheem Sterling in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year, with the Manchester United midfielder the only non-Liverpool or Manchester City player to be included in a star-studded XI.

England forward Raheem Sterling makes his first appearance in the PFA XI and is among six City representatives while fellow Britons Trent Alexander-Arnold and Andy Robertson are two of four inclusions from Liverpool.

City have six of the 11 players – goalkeeper Ederson, centre-half Aymeric Laporte, midfielders Bernardo Silva and Fernandinho and forwards Sergio Aguero and Raheem Sterling.

Mohamed Salah is not among that number while Chelsea playmaker Eden Hazard is also a surprise omission, despite being on the six-man shortlist for the Players’ Player of the Year award.

Tottenham’s Harry Kane with 17 Premier League goals also miss out.

The PFA Team of the Year was voted for by members of the Professional Footballers’ Association.

PFA Team of the Year

Ederson (Manchester City), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Aymeric Laporte (Manchester City), Andy Robertson (Liverpool), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Fernandinho (Manchester City), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City), Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City).

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

%d bloggers like this: