Pep Guardiola Wins LMA Manager of The Year

0 333

Pep Guardiola has emerged the winner of the LMA Manager of the Year after helping Man City to the title in a record-breaking season.

Manchester City captured the Premier League title with a record 100 points, scoring 106 goals and dropping just 14 points all season.

After ending the season with a 1-0 win at Southampton, City also secured a record 32 wins in one campaign. 

And the former Bayern Munich boss Guardiola beat off competition from Liverpool’s Jurgen Klopp, Burnley’s Sean Dyche, Wolves boss Nuno Espirito Santos, Cardiff manager Neil Warnock, and Accrington Stanley’s John Coleman were also on the shortlist.

READ MORE: World Cup: Injured Neymar Included In Brazil’s 23-Man Squad

Guardiola also won the LMA Premier League Manager of the Year award.

“All the other managers deserve this. They had an amazing season. You have to choose one, I was this one,” he said.


“We played good and we are happy for that. Of course, always I think the records are a consequence of our game, our consistency. To make these type of numbers you have to be solid for months, and not just a short period.

“I am at a fantastic club – it is a family. The organization is excellent. I was at Barcelona and Bayern Munich. Manchester City – I feel at home.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: