England World Cup Squad: Southgate Includes Trent Alexander-Arnold In 23-Man Team

0 527

Uncapped 19-year-old Liverpool defender Trent Alexander-Arnold has been included in Gareth Southgate’s 23-man England squad for this summer’s World Cup in Russia.

There were some high-profile absentees in the team that includes Adam Lallana, Jack Wilshere, Joe Hart and Ryan Bertrand.

CHECK THIS OUT: Mandela Centenary Cup : Barcelona 3-1 Mamelodi Sundowns (Goals And Highlights)

Defender Gary Cahill has been recalled and there are also places for Ruben Loftus-Cheek and Nick Pope.

England’s World Cup 2018 Squad In Full

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope, Jack Butland

Defenders: Kyle Walker, Kieran Trippier, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Gary Cahill, Danny Rose, John Stones, Harry Maguire, Phil Jones, Ashley Young

Midfielders:  Eric Dier, Fabian Delph, Jordan Henderson, Dele Alli, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Raheem Sterling, Jesse Lingard

Forwards:  Harry Kane, Jamie Vardy, Marcus Rashford, Danny Welbeck

Standby: Lewis Cook (Bournemouth), Tom Heaton (Burnley), Adam Lallana (Liverpool), Jake Livermore (West Brom), James Tarkowski (Burnley).

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: